Noam Chomsky to Speak at AUB’s Graduate Commencement Cermemony

I nerdgasmed like crazy when I first heard the news that Noam f*cking Chomsky was coming back to Beirut (he came here three years ago but I missed out on the lecture), this time to speak at the graduate students’ commencement ceremony. I still haven’t read either of his books that I have on my shelf, but like everyone else who knows has read on what he’s done for linguistics and cognitive science and psychology. I may be an undergrad but I’m gonna bust in on the ceremony and watch his speech somehow. Anybody else in AUB reading this who wants in, you know where to find me.

Y’all take care now

About optimistthepessimist

Always in transit.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Noam Chomsky to Speak at AUB’s Graduate Commencement Cermemony

  1. He’s an interesting speaker. He gave a talk when I was in college–though that was in Boston, so not such a far drive for him 🙂

Leave a Reply

