3,000 Views (And an announcement)!

I’d like to start this post by announcing that this week Bits and Pieces has just 3,000 views! I find it fitting that this has come to pass over the course of nine months, and I think the lesson to be learned from this is that patience plus effort (not in that order, of course) pays off in the long run. That said, I’d like to thank each and every one of you for making this happen. Here’s to another 3,000-and maybe more-soon!

I’d also like to take the time to make an announcement: for those of you who haven’t noticed, one of the themes of this blog that I (try to) maintain is that of variety. Despite my interest in a variety of subjects, I’m not an expert in all of them, and frankly I can’t be bothered to tackle everything. So I’m opening up this blog to a number of authors for weekly or so contributions.

Interested in contributing, you say? It’s simple! Just send me a writing sample of something you’d be interested in writing about and I’ll post it here with all credit due, name and all! Just two conditions: it has to be interesting and written in the vein of everything else on this blog (sarcasm and quirkiness are a must). Also, the topics of interest can’t be too distinct from the content here, but more on that when the time comes.

Well, I guess that’s all for now. ‘Til next time.

Y’all take care now

About optimistthepessimist

Always in transit.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, News, Yeah son! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

