Rest in Peace, Lemmy

Ladies and gentlemen the unspeakable has finally come to pass. Lemmy Kilmister, frontman of legendary Rock and Roll outfit Motorhead-aka the God of rock and roll-has finally passed away. Three days after his 70th birthday, the speed freak was finally killed by death.

I’m not going to play the sycophant and sing his praises throughout this post, since I have the great displeasure of not being a big enough Motorhead fan to begin with. But as a metalhead and lover of music, I am still within my rights in appreciating his impact and influence on the music I love.

So here’s to you, you glorious bastard, and to 70 years of hellraising and good music.

Rest in Peace, Lemmy. We hardly knew ye.

About optimistthepessimist

Always in transit.
This entry was posted in News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment